fifteenth december ~~~~~~   2 comments

Page Thirty-six

~~~~~~~~~~~~

heartbeats for her grace

~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~

I

eyes arrive and leave
coming, going, claiming me
such eyes are my flame
 

II 

your eyes these black moons
do rise, do set; I follow
black moons my life-stones
 

III 

open your black moons
open my life-stones blithely
burn me my black flames
 

IV  

forever I plead
mendicantly forever
begging back blackness
 

V  

in thanks crying on
gratitude flaming my eyes
crying your courage

~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~

website outline  ~~~~~ Share ~~~~~~~
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
a href=”http://twitter.com/share” data-count=”none” data-via=”annegrace2″
data-related=”ziidjian:outre tweeting”>Tweet</a><script type=”text/javascript”
src=”http://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js”></script
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
all photos, graphics, poems and text copyright 2011-2013 by anne nakis, unless otherwise stated. all rights reserved.
Posted December 15, 2013 by mishibone, braon, braonthree, sehnen in poetry

Tagged with ,

2 responses to “fifteenth december ~~~~~~

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So sorry to hear about the passing of your dear companion. I have the picture here that you sent me and I can see the gleam and the knowing in that dark eye.

Leave a Reply

